Welcome to Vegan Passions!

Profile Page For herbivore

Herbivore, 46 currently offline
map pin Fremantle, Australia

Find Other Singles In
Australia!


Profile Photos (3) Friends Groups (4)

vegan atheist
vegan atheist I have found that a little exercise before a blender full of bananas to be the best way for me to start the day. Time spent walking, conversing, gardening or reading also do me good. Few things are as nourishing as being useful to others.

I love dancing to live music, but parties hold little interest for me. I much prefer conversations one-on-one or in small groups. I am not looking for lots of friends, just a few good ones. Sharing a laugh is as important as a fabulously deep discussion. I am particularly partial to British humour. The silly, the absurd and satirical amuse me endlessly.

Quiet solitude is slso something I need. One of my favourite things to do is sit on my verandah overlooking the garden with a book in one hand, a coffee in the other, with some fine Japanese jazz playing on the stereo.

I'm passionate about sustainable cities and design. I have a keen interest in permaculture, organic food and urban agriculture. I love hiking in the wilderness, but I am an urbanite at heart. I want to be able to walk or cycle everywhere - to work, to the markets, to the cafe or to the beach. I'm appalled by much of suburbia and yearn for the tight cobbled streets of medieval European cities like Venice and Amsterdam.

Besides spending much of my life studying, I have valued my time making documentaries and volunteering with environmental groups. I studied politics, philosophy and sociology along with media before going onto to do an MA in sustainability. I studied that which interested me. I'm now reaping the seeds I sowed - doh! I would love to get some more work in sustainable assessment. I've been having a bit of a break, but looking to re-emerge from my comfy cottage and engage with the world again.

When I become overwhelmed by the problems of the world, I try to remember that everything we do changes the world - at least in some way. As Gandhi said, 'be the change you want to see in the world.'
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 5'10"
Weight 130 lbs
Body Type athletic, slim, fit
Movies indie
Orientation straight
Eye Color brown
Hair Color dark brown
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship single
Have Kids no - do not want kids
Education Level post-Graduate
Profession Politics / Goverment / Military, Other
Do you smoke? no - will not date a smoker
I currently live alone
Socially, I am loner, home body, better in small groups
Political Views green party
Food Related Vegan, Italian, Raw Food, Japanese, Indian
Personality tree hugger, frugal, thrifty, lover, loner, intellectual, liberal, introvert, activist, professional
Religious Views Atheist
I'm looking for conversation, fun, relationship, travel companion
My Sign i don't believe in zodiac signs
Pets Rock
Gender Male
Music Jazz, Post Rock, Progressive Rock, Folk, Indie, Alternative Rock
Hair Style short hair, curly, straight
Fitness & Sports swimming, cycling, snorkeling, hiking, walking, tennis
Looking for
Hobbies & Interests gardening, internet, movies, music, naturism, nudism, photography, reading, sports, television, writing
Their Body Type athletic, average, fit, skinny, slender, slim, supermodel, voluptuous
Movies action, comedy, drama, indie, romance, romantic comedy, sci-fi
Orientation bisexual, heteroflexible, pansexual, polysexual, straight
Relationship separated, single, single - never married
Have Kids no - do not want kids
Their Education Level college grad, currently in college, high school grad, post-Graduate, some college
Do they smoke? no - open to dating smokers though, no - will not date a smoker
Do they drink? no, socially, teetotaller
Socially, they are shy at first, but warm up quickly, side kick, anti-social, better in small groups, comic relief, flirt, home body, loner
Political Views green party, liberal, libertarian, progressive, socialist, the liberal democrats (uk)
Food Related Raw Food, Vegan
Personality activist, burner (burning man participant), coffeeholic, frugal, fun loving, geek, intellectual, introvert, liberal, loner, lover, nerd, playa hater, professional, punk, romantic, thrifty, total slacker, tree hugger
Individuality nudist
Religious Views Agnostic, Atheist, Not Religious
Pets Rock
Gender Female
Music Alternative Rock, Classical, Folk, Indie, Jazz, Motown, Opera, Post Rock, Progressive Rock, Rock
Hair Style shag
Fitness & Sports cycling, dancing, pilates, rock climbing, rowing, running, skateboarding, skiing, snorkeling, tennis, working out, yoga

My Photos
Herbivore Image 0
Herbivore Image 1
Herbivore Image 2

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(4)

Find Other Singles In
Australia!







Vegan Related
Vegan Chat Sites
Vegan / Vegetarian Dating
Online Dating Sites
Webcam Sites
Personals / Chat Sites
Miscellaneous Sites
Funny Sites





Meet In The Real World